The Medical Teacher Poster Prize is awarded annually at AMEE Conferences to the top three best posters as judged by a Committee against a set criteria, showcasing examples of best practice in the preparation and design of posters for Health Professions Education.

The winning posters are announced at the end of the closing plenary at the AMEE Conference.

The Award

The overall winner of the Medical Teacher Poster Prize receives either, free registration to an upcoming AMEE Conference, or a cash prize of £350 (no facilities and administration fee).
For hints on preparing posters as well as the full criteria used to judge posters, download our hints and tips document - Information for Poster Presenters , or alternatively, you can purchase a copy of AMEE Guide No 40 - 'Creating effective poster presentations'  which provides guidance and is illustrated with annotated examples.

How to Take Part

To take part in the Medical Teacher Poster Prize submit your Abstracts to the upcoming AMEE conference in the Medical Teacher Poster Prize Category.

AMEE 2019 Conference Winners 

Overall Winner - Threshold Concepts in Psychiatry Education at Undergraduate Level
Roshni Khatri, Brighton and Sussex Medical School, UK

Joint 2nd - Time to Investigate the Path of Clinical Reasoning in Chronic and Multimorbid Conditions
Julia Sader, Claire Ritz, Sarah Cairo Notari, Thomas Fassier, Mathieu Nendaz, Marie-Claude Audétat Voirol, UNIGE, Switzerland

Joint 2nd - A Systematic Scoping Review of Ethical Issues in Mentoring in Internal Medicine, Family Medicine And Academic Medicine
Clarissa Wei Shuen Cheong, Wen Jie Chua, Fion Qian Hui Lee, Ying Pin Toh, Lalit Kumar Radha Krishna, Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, National University of Singapore, National Cancer Centre Singapore

Welcome from the new AMEE President

Read the welcome message from the new AMEE President, Subha Ramani


Press Release: AMEE Associate Fellow selected for The Pathologist Power List 2022

AMEE Associate Fellow Dr. Fatma Alzahraa A. Elkhamisy has been selected as one of the most inspiring pathology educators worldwide in the “Power List 2022”


Press Release: 2022 ASPIRE to Excellence Award Winners

Announcing the winners of the 2022 ASPIRE to Excellence Awards, and the awards for Merit